Our Team

Mike Mattachione
Chief Executive Officer
 

Mike Mattachione is a second generation masonry contractor. His father, Sam Mattachione, started the business in Canton, Ohio in 1947. He worked with his father part time through high School and college from 1976 -1984 as an apprentice. His background in college from 1980 to 1984 at Akron University / Stark Tech was in engineering and business management.  In 1985-1986 he worked full time as a brick mason.  Due to the harsh winters in the north, he relocated to North Carolina in November of 1986 and worked the area as a brick mason / Foreman for 2 years. 

Shawn Millay
Vice President
 

Shawn Millay began his career in the construction industry in 1983. During his thirty-plus year tenure, his knowledge and experience began in the commercial general contracting field, performing as a project superintendent for eight years and moving into project management in 1991. For the next ten years, Shawn successfully managed large governmental, institutional, industrial, educational, and correctional projects in six states. In 2001 Shawn seized an opportunity to focus on the single trade of masonry, establishing a management position with Mattachione Construction, and has held the position of VP since 2003. Shawn is responsible for office and project management, field operations, and safety, and holds a contractor’s license in Virginia.

Charles Ross - Project Manager
cross@mattachione.com

 

Chris Stewart - Estimator
cstewart@mattachione.com

 

Pat Finegan - Estimator/Project Manager
pfinegan@mattachione.com

 

Stacy Wachtel - Controller
swachtel@mattachione.com

 

Kim Olsen - Staff Accountant
kolsen@mattachione.com

 

Lisa Joncich - Staff Accountant
ljoncich@mattachione.com

 

2121 East Williams Street, Suite 100, Apex, NC 27539                    P: 919-481-3434               F: 919-463-9747